Professional Organizations
- Psi ChiInternational honor society in psychology.
- National Alliance on Mental IllnessThe nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness.
Blogs
- BSP Readers DigestThe British Psychological Society's blog provides original, authoritative reports on the latest psychology research papers.
- Brain BloggerHealth and science blog that covers brain related topics.
- PsyBlogArticles posted with news and current events. Check out the psychology of money series.
- The SituationistA project run by the Harvard Law School, The Situationist aims to promote the research and understanding of social psychology for use in law, policy making, and legal theory.
- We're Only HumanArticles about psychology and behavioral science by Wray Herbert, a staff writer and contributor of numerous publications.
- Media Psychology BlogCovers the psychology of social media, transmedia experience, and emerging technologies.
- Psych CentralThe collection of blogs highlight different topics and concerns in mental health and psychology, bringing fresh perspectives, ideas, and news updates.
Search sites like Government Sites
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services AdminitrationThe Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation.
- MentalHealth.govMentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information.
- National Institute of Mental HealthEducational resources on mental health and treatment.
- USA.govThe official web portal for all local, state and federal government information and statistics.
- CDC Mental Health Work GroupIncludes basic public health information on mental health.
- Delaware's Division of Substance Abuse and Mental HealthInformation on local mental health services.
Media Sites
- Psychology TodayWebsite for the magazine
- New York Times - PsychologyNews about Psychology and Psychologists, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.
- Journal of the American Medical AssociationWebsite for the journal. Includes articles, podcasts, videos, and quizzes.
- World NewspapersListing of psychology magazines with free content.
Statistics & Data Sets Websites
- UNdata: A world of informationOffers international statistics on a broad range of topics. Includes records from various United Nations agencies and programs (UNESCO, World Health Organization, etc.)
Educational Sites
- Authentic HappinessUniversity of Pennsylvania website developed by the Positive Psychology Center. Dr. Martin E. P. Seligman is the Director of the Center, and a Professor of Psychology at Penn.
- Center for Disabilities Studies - Univ of DelawareUniversity of Delaware's Center for Disabilities Studies. Includes links to publications and local resources.
- Bazelon Center for Mental Health LawNation's leading legal advocate for people with mental disabilities.
- History of Psychology ArchivesThis site features biographies of important figures in the history of psychology and links to other biographical sources.
- Psychological Research on the NetRegularly updated links to known psychological experiments. Sponsored by the Hanover College Psychology Department.
- Wesleyan University's Social Psychology NetworkOne of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. In these pages, you'll find more than 19,000 links related to psychology.
Additional Websites
- World Federation for Mental HealthGrassroots advocacy and education organization concerned with all aspects of mental health.
Apps
The Psychology Student Survival Guide app is a free online reference tool covering broad topics in the field of psychology. The newest version includes audio and video clips.
Available for Apple and Android
The3D Brain App - 
"Discover how each brain region functions, what happens when it is injured, and how it is involved in mental illness. Each detailed structure comes with information on functions, disorders, brain damage, case studies, and links to modern research."