The Hirons Library is committed to helping students, staff, and faculty at the college by offering a wide range of resources such as books, journals, edtech tools, and programs. The library's goal is to support and enhance the college's educational programs. Additionally, the library promotes lifelong learning by teaching people how to use its resources effectively, productively, and efficiently. By providing instruction in the latest technology and skills necessary for the 21st century, the library seeks to empower students to become better collaborators, communicators, critical thinkers, and good citizens.
Comprehensive Collections 📚: 800,000 + Print and electronic resources, streaming videos, business cases
Research Support Services 🔍: AI tools for writing, searching, and evaluating; EZborrow.
Educational Tools and Programs 🎓: Resources like EBSCO, Grammarly, Scholarcy, Litmaps
Engagement Opportunities 🎉: Author talks, book clubs, mindfulness activities.
Dedicated Staff Assistance 🤝: Personalized academic support.
Visit GBC Hirons Library website for more details.
A to Z Database List 📖 | Comprehensive selection of over 212 academic databases.
Library Catalog 🔍 | Search for print books.
Education Source 🏫 | Resource for educational research and information.
HeinOnline ⚖️ | Legal research database with current & historical and government documents.
ScienceDirect 🔬 | Scientific and medical research articles and journals.
JSTOR 📜 | Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Journal Search 🔍 📔 | Search for your favorite journal to read articles.
Sage Research Methods 📊 | Tools and resources for understanding research methods.
Academic Search Complete 🔎 | Multidisciplinary academic database.
Business Source Complete 💼 | Extensive business research database.
Visit GBC Hirons Library website for more details.
Magna Videos & Sage Video Collection 🎥 - Educational videos and lectures for diverse learning needs.
Sage Business Cases 💼 | Comprehensive case studies for social sciences education.
Library Instruction 📚 | Information Literacy, plagiarism, citation help, evaluation of resources.
Fair Use & Copyright ©️ | Resources and guidelines on intellectual property.
Elements of AI Course 🤖 | Interactive course on artificial intelligence fundamentals.
Hypothesis Instructions & Trainings 📝 | Annotation tool for collaborative learning.
Wall Street Journal for Instructors & Seminar Series 📰 | WSJ resources and educational seminars.
Course Reserves 📚 | System for electronic course materials.
Embedded Librarian Chat 💬 | Direct librarian support within course pages.
Librarian Orientation 🧭 | Onboarding for effective library use within your course page.
Authors Talks 🗣️🎙️| Online authors live authors talks, which can be rewatched on demand.
Litmaps 🗺️🕸️ - A visual tool for mapping academic literature connections, enhancing research exploration and scholarly understanding.
Grammarly 📝 - An advanced writing assistance tool, offering grammar checks, style suggestions, and plagiarism detection to enhance writing quality.
Scholarcy 🤔 - A research tool that summarizes academic papers, creating accessible overviews and helping to quickly grasp key points from extensive documents.
Visit GBC Hirons Library website for more details.
WSJ Online 📰
The Economist (1843-2020) 📊
Financial Times Archives (1888-2010) 🗞️
Regional Business News 🌐
Daily Mail Archive (1896-2004) 📜
Sunday Times Archive (1822-2016) 📅
Visit GBC Hirons Library website for more details.
Explore GBC History 🗃️: Dive into the rich history of Goldey-Beacom College through the Hirons Library archives. This section invites faculty to explore historical documents, photographs, and artifacts that chronicle the college's legacy and evolution. A valuable resource for understanding GBC's heritage and its impact on education and the community.
Visit GBC Hirons Library website for more details.
Contact Us 👋
📞302-225-6227 | 📧 gethelp@gbc.libanswers.com
Sage Video Collection 🎥🎞️📽️🎬🎦🍿
Magna Videos🎥🎞️📽️🎬🎦🍿